skip to main content, skip to Quick links, or skip to Search

main content

Diversity Committees

Diversity Committee

Laurel Degernes
Laurel Degernes
Professor, Avian Medicine and Epidemiology
Phone: 919.513.6346
laurel_degernes@ncsu.edu

Peter Early
Peter Early
Clinical Associate Professor, Neurology
Phone: 919.513.6226
peter_early@ncsu.edu

Peter Cowen
Peter Cowen
Associate Professor Epidemiology, Public Health and Population Medicine
Phone: 919.513.6321
peter_cowen@ncsu.edu

Maria Correa
Maria Correa
Veterinary International Program Area Coordinator for Latin America
Phone: 919.513.6253
maria_correa@ncsu.edu

Jill Barnes
Jill Barnes
Teaching Associate Professor of Anatomy and Cell Biology
Phone: 919.513.6372
Jill_Barnes@ncsu.edu

Korinn Saker
Korinn Saker
Associate Professor, Clinical Nutrition
Phone: 919.513.6871
korinn_saker@ncsu.edu

Alisha Van Eimeren
Alisha Van Eimeren
Class of 2015
acvaneim@ncsu.edu

Andrea Gentry
Andrea Gentry
Class of 2015
argentry@ncsu.edu

Anna Charlton
Anna Charlton
Class of 2016
ancharlt@ncsu.edu

Natalia Salazar
Natalia Salazar

Class of 2016
nsalaza@ncsu.edu

Daniel Carreño
Daniel Carreño
Class of 2017
dcarren@ncsu.edu

Matthew Movassaghi
Matthew Movassaghi
Class of 2017
mbmovass@ncsu.edu

portrait_image_placeholder
Rickey Luckett
Lab Animal Resources, Animal Facilities Manager
Phone: 919.513.6388
rdlucket@ncsu.edu

Allen Cannedy
Allen Cannedy
Director, Diversity and Multicultural Affairs
Phone: 919.513.6242
allen_cannedy@ncsu.edu

Johanna Donovan
Johanna Donovan
Assistant Director of Student Services and Multicultural Affairs
Phone: 919.513.6214
johanna_donovan@ncsu.edu

Keven Flammer
Keven Flammer
Associate Dean & Director, Academic Affairs
Professor, Companion and Wild Avian Medicine
Phone: 919.513.6412
keven_flammer@ncsu.edu

 

Strategic Working Group on Inclusion and Diversity

Korinn Saker
Korinn Saker
Associate Professor, Clinical Nutrition
Phone: 919.513.6871
korinn_saker@ncsu.edu

Marcelo Rodriguez-Puebla
Marcelo Rodriguez-Puebla
Associate Professor of Carcinogenesis
Phone: 919.515.7409
mrodriguez@ncsu.edu

Efrain Rivera Serrano
Efrain Rivera Serrano
Ph.D. Graduate Student , Molecular Biomedical Sciences
Phone: 919.515.4486
eerivera@ncsu.edu

Paula Cray
Paula Cray
Department Head, Population Health and Pathobiology
Phone: 919.513.6440
paula_cray@ncsu.edu

Mitsu Suyemoto
Mitsu Suyemoto
Research Specialist
919.513.8285
mitsu_suyemoto@ncsu.edu

Peter Cowen
Peter Cowen
Associate Professor Epidemiology, Public Health and Population Medicine
Phone: 919.513.6321
peter_cowen@ncsu.edu

Allen Cannedy
Allen Cannedy
Director, Diversity and Multicultural Affairs
Phone: 919.513.6242
allen_cannedy@ncsu.edu

Liara Gonzalez
Liara Gonzalez
Research Assistant Professor
Phone: 919.513.6919
lmgonza4@ncsu.edu

Karyn Harrell
Karyn Harrell
Clinical Assistant Professor, Internal Medicine
Phone: 919.513.6433
karyn_harrell@ncsu.edu

Sheri Renno
Sheri Renno
Assistant Dean, CVM Human Resources
Phone: 919.513.6308
sarenno@ncsu.edu

Steven Marks
Steven Marks
Clinical Professor, Critical Care and Internal Medicine and Associate Dean and Director of Veterinary Medical Services
Phone: 919.513.6130
steve_marks@ncsu.edu

portrait_image_placeholder
Johnna Frierson
CVM Graduate & Research Training Programs
Phone: 919.513.6357
johnna_frierson@ncsu.edu

Natalia Salazar
Natalia Salazar
Class of 2016
nsalaza@ncsu.edu

Anna Charlton
Anna Charlton
Class of 2016
ancharlt@ncsu.edu

Bailey Brame
Bailey Brame
Class of 2017
bebrame@ncsu.edu

Faculty Committee on Inclusion and Diversity

Name Department/Position/Class Elected By Term Term End Date Voting/Non Voting
Laurel Degernes

DOCS

Department

4

6/30/2017

Voting

Peter Early

DOCS

Department

4

6/30/2015 Voting

Peter Cowen

PHP

Department

4

6/30/2017

Voting

Maria Correa PHP

Department

4

6/30/2015 Voting

Jill Barnes

MBS

Department

4

6/30/2017

Voting

Korinn Saker

MBS

Department

4

6/30/2015 Voting

Andrea Gentry, Alisha Van Eimeren

Class of 2015

Popular Vote

4

6/30/2015 Voting

Anna Charlton, Natalia Salazar

Class of 2016

Popular Vote

4

6/30/2016

Voting

Daniel Carreno/Matthew Movassaghi

Class of 2017

Popular Vote

4

6/30/2017

Voting

 

Class of 2018

Popular Vote

4

6/30/2018

Voting

Rickey Luckett

Staff

Appointed by Assoc. Dean of Acad. Affairs

4

6/30/2018

Voting

Allen Cannedy

Director of Diversity

 

 

Permanent

Non Voting

Johanna Donovan

Assistant Director of Diversity

 

 

Permanent

Non Voting

Keven Flammer Associate Dean of Academic Affairs     Permanent Non voting
Quorom: 6 voting, including 2 students

Chair: Elected by committee as chair elect, must have served one year first.