skip to main content, skip to Quick links, or skip to Search

main content

Cell Biology Participating Faculty

Ken Adler
Interactions of airway epithelium with inflammatory mediators and inhaled pollutants
Title: Professor of Cell Biology
Phone: 919 513 6549
FAX: 919 513 6465
E-mail: kenneth_adler@ncsu.edu

Scott Bailey
Diseases of Pregnancy in the Mare
Title: Assistant Professor of Theriogenology
Phone: 919 513 6149
FAX: 919 513 6336
Email: scott_bailey@ncsu.edu

Anthony Blikslager
Mechanism of Intestinal Mucosal Repair
Title: Assistant Professor of Equine Surgery
Phone: 919 513 7725
FAX: 919 513 6717
E-mail:anthony_blikslager@ncsu.edu
Web site: http://www.cvm.ncsu.edu/docs/gilab.html

James Bonner
Cellular and Molecular Mechanisms of Pulmonary Fibrosis
Title: Associate Professor of Toxicology
Phone: 919 515 8615
Email: james_bonner@ncsu.edu

Matthew Breen
Cytogentics of Cancer
Title: Associate Professor of Genetics
Phone: 919 513 1467
FAX: 919 513 7301
E-mail: matthew_breen@ncsu.edu

John Gadsby
Regulation of the Corpus Luteum
Title: Associate Professor of Physiology
Phone: 919 515 7224
FAX: 919 515 4237
Email: john_gadsby@ncsu.edu

Troy Ghashghaei

Development and Function of Adult Neural Stem Cells
Title: Assistant Professor of Neurobiology
Phone: 919 513 6174
FAX: 919 513 6465
Email: troy_ghashghaei@ncsu.edu

Brian Gilger
Pharmacology of the Eye
Title: Associate Professor of Ophthalmology
Phone: 919 513 6239
FAX: 919 513 6711
E-mail: brian_gilger@ncsu.edu
Web site: http://cvm.ncsu.edu/docs/personnel/gilger_brian.html

Jody Gookin
Host-pathogen Interactions in the Gut
Title: Associate Professor of Small Animal Internal Medicine
Phone: 919 513 6295
FAX: 919 513 6336
Email: jody_gookin@ncsu.edu

Marlene Hauck
Targeted Therapeutics in Cancer
Title: Associate Professor of Oncology
Phone: 919 513 8274
FAX: 919 513 6336
Email: marlene_hauck@ncsu.edu

Eleanor Hawkins
Respiratory medicine, particularly pulmonology and Chronic Bronchitis
Title: Professor of Small Animal Internal Medicine
Phone: 919 513 7727
FAX: 919 513 6336
E-mail: eleanor_hawkins@ncsu.edu
Web site: http://www.cvm.ncsu.edu/docs/personnel/hawkins_eleanor.html

Paul Hess
Targeted Therapeutics of Immune-mediated Diseases
Title: Assistant Professor of Oncology
Phone: 919 513 6183
FAX: 919 513 6336
Email: paul_hess@ncsu.edu

Jonathan Horowitz
Regulation of mammalian cell cycle and transcription by tumor-suppressor genes
Title: Associate Professor of Cell Biology
Phone: 919 515 4479
FAX: 919 515 3044
E-mail: jon_horowitz@ncsu.edu
Web site: http://www4.ncsu.edu/~jmhorowi/horowitz_web/horowitzlab.htm

Samuel Jones
Regulation of Neutrophil Motility
Title: Assistant Professor of Equine Medicine
Phone: 919 513 6200
FAX: 919 513 6336
Email: sam_jones@ncsu.edu
Web site: http://cvm.ncsu.edu/docs/personnel/jones_sam.html

B. Duncan X. Lascelles

Mechanism and Treatment of Pain
Title: Associate Professor of Small Animal Surgery
Phone: 919 513 6588
FAX: 919 513 6366
Email: duncan_lascelles@ncsu.edu
Web site: http://cvm.ncsu.edu/docs/personnel/lascelles_duncan.html

Chris Mariani
Biology of Cancers of the Brain
Title: Assistant Professor of Neurology
Phone: 919 513 0302
FAX: 919 513 6714
E-mail: chris_mariani@ncsu.edu

Nancy Monteiro-Riviere
Toxicity of environmental and novelpharmaceutical compounds
Title: Professor of Investigational Dermatology and Toxicology
Phone: 919 513 6426
FAX: 919 513 6358
E-mail: nancy_monteiro@ncsu.edu

Adam Moeser
Mechanisms of Stress-induced Intestinal Dysfunction
Title: Assistant Professor of Pig Health & Production
Phone: 919 513 0711
FAX: 919 515 4237
E-mail: ajmoeser@ncsu.edu

Paul Mozdziak
Mechanisms of Skeletal Muscle Growth
Title: Professor of Poultry Medicine
Phone: 919 513 6248
FAX: 919 513 6464
Email: paul_mozdziak@ncsu.edu

Kate Meurs
Genomics of Cardiac Disease
Title: Professor of Cardiology and Associate Dean of Research & Graduate Studies
Phone: 919 513 6213
FAX: 919 513 6452
Email: kate_meurs@ncsu.edu

Nanette Nascone-Yoder
Development of the Gastrointestinal Tract
Title: Associate Professor of Development
Phone: 919 513 6229
FAX: 919 513 7301
E-mail: Nanette_Nascone-Yoder@ncsu.edu
Nascone-Yoder Lab Website: http://www4.ncsu.edu/~nmnascon/

Shila Nordone
Regulation of Inflammation
Title: Research Assistant Professor
Email: shila_nordone@ncsu.edu

Natasha Olby
Treatment of Spinal Cord Injury and Genomics of Neurological Diseases
Title: Professor of Neurology
Phone: 919 513 8286
FAX: 919 513 6714
E-mail: natasha_olby@ncsu.edu

Thierry Olivry
Pathogenesis and Therapy of Pruritis, Atopic Dermatitis and Autoimmune Diseases
Title: Professor of Dermatology
Phone: 919 513 7711
FAX: 919 513 6336
E-mail: thierry_olivry@ncsu.edu

Jorge Piedrahita
Role of Imprinted Genes in Embryo Development and Disease, Stem Cell Biology
Title: Professor of Genomics
Phone: 919 515 7407
FAX: 919 513 7301
E-mail: jorge_piedrahita@ncsu.edu

Marcelo Rodriguez-Puebla
Cell cycle regulation, skin carcinogenesis, mouse model, tumor biology
Title: Associate Professor of Carcinogenesis
Phone: 919 515 7409
FAX: 919 515 3044
E-mail: Marcelo_Rodriguez-Puebla@ncsu.edu

Korinn Saker
Nutrition of Cancer
Title: Associate Professor of Clinical Nutrition
Phone: 919 513 6871
E-mail: korinn_saker@ncsu.edu

Philip Sannes
Interactions between epithelial cell populations and connective tissue matrices
Title: Professor of Cell Biology and Histology
Phone: 919 513 6295
FAX: 919 513 6465
E-mail: philip_sannes@ncsu.edu

Lauren Schnabel
Stem Cell Biology and Immunology
Title: Assistant Professor
Phone: 919.515.7410
FAX: 919.515.3044
E-mail: lauren_schnabel@ncsu.edu

Robert Smart
Chemical carcinogenesis and development in model laboratory systems
Title: Professor of Toxicology
Phone: 919 515 7245
FAX: 919 515 7169
E-mail: rcsmart@unity.ncsu.edu
Web site: http://www.tox.ncsu.edu/faculty/smart/index.htm

Steve Suter
Genetics and Therapy of Cancer
Title: Assistant Professor of Oncology
Phone: 919 513 0813
FAX: 919 513 7301
Email: steven_suter@ncsu.edu

Don Thrall
Hyperthermia as a Cancer Treatment
Title: Professor of Radiology and Radiation Oncology
Phone: 919 513 6292
FAX: 919 513 6578
E-mail: don_thrall@ncsu.edu
Web site: http://cvm.ncsu.edu/mbs/thrall_donald.htm

David W Threadgill
Genetics of Inter-individual differences in health and disease
Title: Professor of Genetics
Phone: 919 515 2292
E-mail: threadgill@ncsu.edu

Jeffrey Yoder
Characterizations and Function of Innate Immune Response Genes
Title: Associate Professor of Innate Immunology
Phone: 919 515 7406
FAX: 919 515 4237
E-mail: Jeff_Yoder@ncsu.edu
Web site: http://www.cvm.ncsu.edu/mbs/personnel/yoder_jeff.html
Yoder Lab Web site: ~jayoder