skip to main content, skip to Quick links, or skip to Search

main content

Immunology Participating Faculty

 

Adam Birkenheuer
General Internal Medicine and Infectious Disease
Title: Associate Professor
Phone: 919 513 8288
FAX: 919 513 6336
E-mail: adam_birkenheuer@ncsu.edu

Petra Bizikova
Veterinary Dermatology
Title: Assistant Professor of Dermatology
Phone: 919 515 7395
FAX: 919 513 6336
E-mail: petra_bizikova@ncsu.edu

Ed Breitschwerdt
Detection, characterization, and treatment of canine/feline bacterial pathogens
Title: Professor
Phone: 919 513 8277
FAX: 919 513 6336
E-mail: ed_breitschwerdt@ncsu.edu

Jonathan Fogle
Regulation of Immune Responses to Lentiviruses
Title: Assistant Professor of Immunology
Phone: 919 513 6248
FAX: 919 513 6464
E-mail: jonathan_fogle@ncsu.edu

Isabel Gimeno
Poultry Pathology and Immunology
Title: Associate Professor
Phone: 919 513 6852
FAX: 919 513 6464
E-mail: isabel_gimeno@ncsu.edu

Jody Gookin
Host-pathogen Interactions in the Gut
Title: Associate Professor of Small Animal Internal Medicine
Phone: 919 513 6295
FAX: 919 513 6336
E-mail: jody_gookin@ncsu.edu

Bruce Hammerberg
Allergic Disease
Title: Professor
Phone: 919 513 7712
FAX: 919 515 4237
E-mail: Bruce_Hammerberg@ncsu.edu

Edward Havell
The Innate Anti-bacterial Immune Response
Title: Professor of Immunology
Phone: 919 515 6184
FAX: 919 513 3044
E-mail: ed_havell@ncsu.edu

Paul Hess
Targeted Therapeutics of Immune-mediated Diseases
Title: Assistant Professor of Oncology
Phone: 919 513 6183
FAX: 919 513 6336
E-mail: paul_hess@ncsu.edu

Lola Hudson
Virus infection and Immune Mechanisms of the Brain
Title: Professor
Phone: 919 513 6306
FAX: 919 514 6465
E-mail: lola_hudson@ncsu.edu

Samuel Jones
Regulation of Neutrophil Motility
Title: Professor of Equine Medicine
Phone: 919 513 6200
FAX: 919 513 6336
E-mail: sam_jones@ncsu.edu
Web site: http://cvm.ncsu.edu/docs/personnel/jones_sam.html

Matthew Koci
Avian Immunology
Title: Associate Professor
Phone: 919 515 2626
FAX:
E-mail: MDKoci@ncsu.edu

Scott Laster
Innate Immunity and Inflammation
Title: Professor
Phone: 919 515 7958
FAX: 919 515 7867
E-mail: scott_laster@ncsu.edu

Mike Levy
Immunoparasitology
Title: Professor
Phone: 919 513 8289
FAX: 919 515 3044
E-mail: Mike_Levy@ncsu.edu

Jennifer Miller
Bacterial Pathogenesis and Innate Immunity
Title: Assistant Professor of Microbiology
Phone: 919 515 7867
FAX: 919 515 7867
E-mail: jen_miller@ncsu.edu

Adam Moeser
Mechanisms of Stress-induced Intestinal Dysfunction
Title: Assistant Professor of Pig Health & Production
Phone: 919 513 0711
FAX: 919 515 4237
E-mail: ajmoeser@ncsu.edu

Shila Nordone
Regulation of Inflammation
Title: Research Assistant Professor
E-mail: shila_nordone@ncsu.edu

Thierry Olivry
Pathogenesis and Therapy of Pruritis, Atopic Dermatitis and Autoimmune Diseases
Title: Professor of Dermatology
Phone: 919 513 7711
FAX: 919 513 6336
E-mail: thierry_olivry@ncsu.edu

Laura Ott
Inflammation and Biotechnology
Title: Teaching Scholar
Phone: 919 513 7685
FAX:
E-mail: laura_ott@ncsu.edu

Frank Scholle
Viral Immunology
Title: Associate Professor
Phone: 919 513 7574
FAX: 919 515 7867
E-mail: frank_scholle@ncsu.edu

Michael Sikes
Lymphocyte development and differentiation
Title: Associate Professor
Phone: 919 513 0528
FAX: 919 515 7867
E-mail: mike_sikes@ncsu.edu

Steve Suter
Genetics and Therapy of Cancer
Title: Associate Professor of Oncology
Phone: 919 513 0813
FAX: 919 513 7301
E-mail: steven_suter@ncsu.edu

Mary Tompkins
Immunity to Feline Immunodeficiency Virus
Title: Director, Veterinary Clinical Immunology Laboratory
Phone: 919 513 6255
FAX: 919 513 6464
E-mail: mary_tompkins@ncsu.edu

Sue Tonkonogy
Immune regulation in the gastrointestinal tract
Title: Professor
Phone: 919 513 6252
FAX: 919 513 6464
E-mail: sue_tonkonogy@ncsu.edu

Shweta Trivedi
Veterinary Immunology
Title: Assistant Professor
Phone: 919 515 0266
FAX: 919 515 8753
E-mail: shweta_trivedi@ncsu.edu

Jeffrey Yoder
Characterizations and Function of Innate Immune Response Genes
Title: Associate Professor of Innate Immunology
Phone: 919 515 7406
FAX: 919 515 4237
E-mail: Jeff_Yoder@ncsu.edu
Web site: http://www.cvm.ncsu.edu/mbs/personnel/yoder_jeff.html
Yoder Lab Web site: ~jayoder