skip to main content, skip to Quick links, or skip to Search

main content

Pathology Participating Faculty

John Barnes
Infectious and non-infectious diseases of avian species
Title: Professor of Poultry Health Management, Pathology
Phone: 919 513 6273
FAX: 919 513 6383
E-mail: john_barnes@ncsu.edu

Gary A. Boorman

Title: Adjunct Associate Professor of Pathology
Phone: 1 888 268 2623
E-mail: gary.boorman@covance.com

Luke Borst

Streptococcal pathogenesis and cancer metabolism
Title: Assistant Professor of Pathology
Phone: 919 513-8287
FAX: 919 513-6464
E-mail: luke_borst@ncsu.edu

John M. Cullen
Biology of hepadnavirus infections and hepadnavirus-induced liver disease
Title: Professor of Anatomic Pathology
Phone: 919 513 6350
FAX : 919 513 6455
E-mail: john_cullen@ncsu.edu

Oscar Fletcher

Avian histopathology
Title: Professor of Poultry Health Management
Phone: 919 513-6491
FAX: 919 513-6383
E-mail: oscar_fletcher@ncsu.edu

Marlene Hauck
Targeted therapeutics and hyperthermia clinical trials
Title: Associate Professor of Oncology
Phone: 919 513-6272
FAX: 919 513-6336
E-mail: marlene_hauck@ncsu.edu

David Hinton

Environmental Toxicology
Title: Adjunct Assistant Professor
Phone: 919 613 8038
FAX: 919 684 8741
E-mail: dhinton@duke.edu

Jerry McHugh Law
Aquatic toxicologic pathology
Title: Assistant Professor of Pathology
Phone: 919 515 7411
FAX : 919 515 4237
E-mail: mac_law@ncsu.edu

Keith Linder
Keratinocyte mediated innate host resistance to skin infection
Title: Clinical Associate Professor of Pathology
Phone: 919 513 6257
FAX: 919 513 6464
E-mail: keith_linder@ncsu.edu

David Malarkey

Title: Adjunct Assistant Professor of Pathology
Phone: 919 541 1745
FAX: 919 541 - 7666
E-mail: david_malarkey@ncsu.edu

Mark Simpson

Title: Adjunct Professor
Phone: 301 435 7176
FAX: 301 480 1138
E-mail: ms43b@nih.gov

Steve Suter

Canine and feline lymphoma
Title: Assistant Professor of Oncology
Phone: 919 513-0813
FAX: 919 513-7301
E-mail: steve_suter@ncsu.edu