skip to main content, skip to Quick links, or skip to Search

main content

Pharmacology Participating Faculty

Ronald Baynes
Title: Associate Professor
Phone: 919 513 6261
FAX: 919 513 6398
E-mail: ronald_baynes@ncsu.ed

James Bonner
Toxicology
Title: Associate Professor
Phone: 919 515 8615
Email: james_bonner@ncsu.edu

Jennifer Davis

Title: Assistant Professor
Phone: 919 513 6720
FAX: 919 513 6358
E-mail: jennifer_davis@ncsu.edu

David Dorman
Title: Professor
Phone: 919 513 - 6237
FAX: 919 558 1300
E-mail: david_dorman@ncsu.edu

Lloyd Fleisher
Roles of cytokines in the initiation and resolution of intraocular inflammation
Title: Professor
Phone: 919 515 4481
FAX: 919 515 3044
E-mail: lloyd_fleisher@ncsu.edu

Brian Gilger
Ophthalmology
Title: Professor
Phone: 919 513 1273
FAX: 919 515 6711
E-mail: brian_gilger@ncsu.edu

Teresa Leavens

Title: Research Assistant Professor
Phone: 919 513 6446
FAX: 919 513 6464
E-mail: teresa_leavens@ncsu.edu

Steve Marks
Emergency and critical care medicine, general internal medicine, cardiopulmonary medicine and pain management
Title: Associate Professor
Phone: 919 513 6130
FAX: 919 513 6336
E-mail: steve_marks@ncsu.edu

Christine McGahan
Mechanisms of initiation and treatment of cataract formation
Title: Professor
Phone: 919 515 4482
FAX: 919 515 3044
E-mail: chris_mcgahan@ncsu.edu

Nancy Monteiro-Riviere
Toxicity of environmental and novelpharmaceutical compounds
Title: Professor
Phone: 919 513 6426
FAX: 919 513 6358
E-mail: nancy_monteiro@ncsu.edu

Mark Papich
Clinical pharmacology of drugs in animals
Title: Professor
Phone: 919 513 6221
FAX: 919 513 6465
E-mail: mark_papich@ncsu.edu

Jim Riviere
Quantitative mechanistic models of chemical absorption across skin
Title: Professor
Phone: 919 513 6305
FAX: 919 513 6358
E-mail: jim_riviere@ncsu.edu

Robert Smart
Chemical carcinogenesis and development in model laboratory systems
Title: Professor
Phone: 919 515 7245
FAX: 919 515 7169
E-mail: rcsmart@unity.ncsu.edu
Website: http://www.tox.ncsu.edu/faculty/smart/index.htm

Geof Smith

Ruminant Health and Production Medicine
Title: Associate Professor
Phone: 919 513 6288
E-mail: geoffrey_smith@ncsu.edu