skip to main content, skip to Quick links, or skip to Search

main content

Population Medicine & Veterinary Public Health

Glen Almond
Swine Health & Production
Title: Professor
Phone: 919 513 6370
FAX: 919 513 6383
E-mail: glen_almond@ncsu.edu

Kevin Anderson
Bovine mastitis, detection of antimicrobial residues, improved therapy and diagnosis
Title: Professor
Phone: 919 513 6245
FAX: 919 513 6464
E-mail: kevin_anderson@ncsu.edu

Rodney B. Baker
Understanding and implementing functional biosecurity strategies for swine production systems

Title: Associate Professor
Phone: 919 513 6037
FAX : 919 829 4455
E-mail: butch_baker@ncsu.edu

John Barnes
Poultry Health Management
Title: Professor
Phone: 919 513 6273
FAX: 919 513 6464
E-mail: john_barnes@ncsu.edu

Maria Correa
Disease control and evaluation programs relating to food safety and zoonoses; rabies control

Title: Associate Professor
Phone: 919 513 6253
FAX : 919 829 4455
E-mail: maria_correa@ncsu.edu

Peter Cowen
Development of epidemiological monitoring systems with emphasis on international application

Title: Associate Professor
Phone: 919 513 6321
FAX : 919 513 6455
E-mail: peter_cowen@ncsu.edu

Lee-Ann Jaykus
Nucleic acid amplification techniques for detection of bacterial and viral foodborne pathogens

Title: Associate Professor
Phone: 919 515 2971
FAX: 919 515 7124
E-mail: leeann_jaykus@ncsu.edu

Suzanne Kennedy-Stoskopf
Title: Research Associate Professor
Phone: 919 515 8111
FAX : 919 515 4237
E-mail: suzanne_stoskopf@ncsu.edu

Jay Levine
Aquatic animal epidemiology and ecosystem health, microbial communities, and environmental monitoring.

Title: Professor of Epidemiology and Public Health
Phone: 919 513 6397
FAX : 919 513 6464
E-mail: jay_levine@ncsu.edu

David Ley
Pathophysiology of avian mycoplasma infections; development of diagnostics and vaccines
Title: Professor
Phone: 919 513 6269
FAX : 919 513 6464
E-mail: david_ley@ncsu.edu

Barbara Sherman
Title: Clinical Associate Professor
Phone: 919 513 6141
FAX : 919 513 6452
E-mail: barbara_sherman@ncsu.edu

Robert Sills
Title: Adjunct Associate Professor
Phone: 919 541 0180
FAX : 919 541 4714
E-mail: sills@niehs.nih.gov

Barrett Slenning
Techniques for rapid clinical decision making in modern production medicine

Title: Associate Professor
Phone: 919 513 6324
FAX : 919 513 6317
E-mail: barrett_slenning@ncsu.edu

Michael Stoskopf
Environmental and aquatic animal medicine

Title: Professor
Phone: 919 513 6279
FAX : 919 513 6528
E-mail: michael_stoskopf@ncsu.edu

Sid Thakur
Molecular Epidemiology of Resistant Food Borne Pathogens
Title: Assistant Professor
Phone: 919 513 0729
FAX : 919 515 3044
E-mail: sid_thakur@ncsu.edu